Travel Week!

We had a kind of fall break this week where some students were on their week-long study tour with their core class, and others had the week to do whatever they want!

43756352_1771679142940448_5734965879255334912_n

I had the week off, so I went to Paris with my parents! It was so nice to see them after being here for two months, and it was so fun to see France. I’d never been to Europe before coming here, so there’s a lot I haven’t seen. We stayed there for four days and explored all the sights. My favorites were the Louvre, Notre-Dame, and spending time with my parents, of course. We also rented these scooters which made seeing Paris a whole new adventure. This trip was the first time I’ve had espresso as well which was life changing in itself.

It was interesting to go to a different country after I had gotten used to being foreign in Sweden. Being foreign in France is a whole different ballgame and made me realize how comfortable and familiar I’ve become in Stockholm. It reminded me of my first week in Sweden where nothing made sense and it took me hours to get anywhere. And when I came home at the end of the week, fall colors were spreading throughout Stockholm!

Now, sadly, travel week is over and I have to go back to school tomorrow. Which means that today is a lot of homework I’ve been procrastinating on all week…DIS is certainly fun but it is not easy. So while I’m writing papers and doing readings, I’ll just be reminiscing on my time and experiences in Paris. At the end of October will be our second travel week, and I’ll be going to Scotland with my class!

Leave a comment